East Memphis Rotary History - 2010-2011


President Tom Wilson
Vice President Bob Reilly
Secretary Leighanne Hart
Treasurer Doug Gordon
President-Elect Carolyn Wills
Past President Neal Graham

Board of Directors

  • Antzee Magruder
  • Charles Key
  • Dale McGee
  • Don Armour
  • Joe Fracchia
  • Jonathan Frase
  • Mark Beutelschies
  • Mark Griffee
  • Mike Gatliff
  • Oscar Atkinson
  • Steve Weaver

District Governor

Frank Givens, Southaven, MS

Rotary International President

Ray Klinginsmith, Kirksville, MO

Membership on July 1, 2010 was 147.  Our continued support Georgia Avenue was again directed by Dale McGee.  The ongoing programs of Jr. Achievement, dictionaries for all third graders, the Let’s Get Busy Store, and the Clothes Closet were once again very popular.  We visited the school in December for the Christmas luncheon and again in May for Teacher of the Year, when Linda Wells was named Teacher of the Year.   Perfect attendance bikes and awards were given to 26 students.  Angel Tree gifts were provided for 65 students. Sponsored 6 delegates to RYLA.    22 teams played in the annual golf tournament held at Chickasaw Country Club.   Christmas party held at the home of Neal Graham with the Newcomers Reception held at Opera Memphis.  Dunavant luncheon held on May 23, 2011 at U of M Holiday Inn with 450 in attendance.  Shelby County Mayor Mark Luttrell was named elected winner with Shelby County District Attorney General Amy Weirich named non-elected winner. Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam was the keynote speaker.  RCME Foundation fund drive raised $20,500.   Reg Udouj, Sr. was named Rotarian of the Year.  RCME was awarded the Presidential Citation by Rotary International. Membership on June 30, 2011 was 144.

Upcoming Meetings